LisaHillSchoolStuff's Weblog

'If students can't learn the way we teach, we must teach the way they learn' (Tomlinson)

Reading Australia launched with new resources for teachers

Posted by Lisa Hill on October 11, 2013


The Copyright Agency Limited has just launched the Reading Australia website which aims to offer teachers  resources to support the teaching of great Aussie books, matched to the Australian Curriculum.  The books are selected for both primary and secondary schools and the resources, commissioned from PETA (the Primary English Teaching Association) are free.

I’m not very excited about their choices so far, but they are seeking feedback and suggestions – so now’s the time to get in touch with them and tell them about the beaut books they could be featuring.

Click the link below.

via Reading Australia > Home.

2 Responses to “Reading Australia launched with new resources for teachers”

  1. Is it just launched or relaunched, Lisa? I’ve been planning a Monday Musings about this as I picked up a leaflet at the NLA Place conference back in August. When I checked the website it seemed like it had been there for a while so I decided there was no rush to do it, but maybe I was confused. The leaflet has things like Nam Le’s The boat, Anna Funder’s Stasiland, etc which I thought looked great BUT I guess you’re talking about the primary selections which of course I don’t know anything about these days, now my kids are well and truly grown.

    • Lisa Hill said

      I’m not sure, it was a tweet that came through and now I can’t find it. I know the organisation isn’t new but I think the web page, or maybe the primary part of it is ‘new’.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

