LisaHillSchoolStuff's Weblog

'If students can't learn the way we teach, we must teach the way they learn' (Ignacio Estrada, via Tomlinson)

Best wishes for the festive season

Posted by Lisa Hill on December 17, 2009


I have been so busy at school this last few weeks that I have not had time to even think about blogging, so I’d just like to end the school year by wishing everyone a very happy Christmas and New Year. 

BTW the little wooden manger you see here was made for me by my father over 30 years ago, when my son was very small.   I love getting it out every Christmas because it reminds me of the things he made for my sisters and me  at Christmastime when I was little, including most memorably a little wooden zoo and a farm.  Whatever your beliefs at this time of the year, I hope Christmas brings you memories to treasure too.

And Santa, I’d like a million dollars, please, to invest for my school, so that we can buy a music teacher and an extra Reading Recovery teacher with the interest on the money!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
