LisaHillSchoolStuff's Weblog

'If students can't learn the way we teach, we must teach the way they learn' (Ignacio Estrada, via Tomlinson)

New Australian Curriculum units for the Primary Library

Posted by Lisa Hill on April 17, 2012


Over Easter, I’ve been updating some of my old VELS units for the Australian Curriculum.

There’s one for Years 1 & 2 called Stories Around the World (and I’ve started another one called Habitat which I’m currently teaching.  I’m aiming to upload that at the end of Term 2 if the workload involved in the School Review  isn’t too horrible. (In my dreams!)

There are now three completed Prep Units: Fables; Wild Animals, and Beatrix Potter.

I’m working on a trial unit called Explorers for Year 4, and an ANZAC unit called Animals at War for Year 3 – though I really don’t know whether these are going to be practical in composite classes.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
